TKM COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING

(Government Aided and Autonomous)

KOLLAM-5

TKMCE - Constitution of Anti-ragging committee - Orders issued.

General Administration

GAD/Pi/1/1150/2022

19/10/2022

Ref:- 1. UGC Regulations on curbing the menace of Ragging in Higher Educational Institutions 2009, No.F.1-16/2009(CPP-II) dtd. September 2009.

2. Order No. GAD/P1/1/1149/2022 dtd. 19/10/2022.

ORDER

Further to the stipulations in UGC regulations cited Ref. (1) above and order formulating the constitution of the Anti-ragging committee cited (2) above, Anti-ragging committee has been constituted as follows.

1. Principal

Chairman

Dr. T A Shahul Hameed

- 2. Two HoDs nominated by Principal
 - 1. Dr. Dileep P N, HoD, Mechanical Engg.
 - 2. Prof. Abid Hussain M, HoD, Electronics and Communication Engg.
- 3. Dean (Student Affairs)
 Dr. Ashfak A
- 4. Two Senior Advisors nominated by Principal
 - 1. Prof. Hazeena R, Sr. Advisor, Civil Engg. (2022-2026 batch)
 - 2. Dr. Aneesh G Nath, Computer Science and Engg. (2020-2024 batch)
- 5. Two members from faculty (atleast one should be a lady faculty)
 - 1. Prof. Reshna S, Electronics and Communication Engg.
 - 2. Prof. Ahammad Vazim K A, Mechanical Engg.
- 6. Two members from technical staff
 - 1. Sri. Siyad S M, Mechanical Engg.
 - 2. Smt. Zajna Z, Civil Engg.
- 7. Two members from parents
- 8. Two students from first year class

- 9. Two students from UG other semesters (minimum one should be a girl student)
 - 1. Mr.Nived V B (TKM19EC110)
 - 2. Ms. Ameena Shirin P V (TKM20CE017)
- 10. One student from PG class. Mr. Praful P (TKM21MECI11)

Dr. Manesh Rasheed, Head, Physical Education will be the Member Secretary and will be acting as Convener, Anti-ragging Squad.

The tenure of the committee will be two years from 19/10/2022.

Responsibilities of the committee:-

Monitor anti-ragging activities in the college. Considering recommendations from Anti-ragging Squad and take appropriate decisions including spelling out, punishments to those found guilty.

PRINCIPAL

To

All concerned members.

Copy to:- All HoDs, Deans, IQAC, AA, AO, SS, JS(E), JS(GAD & Exams), PL

TKM COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING (Government Aided and Autonomous) Kollam-5

Abstract

TKMCE –Anti-ragging Committee constitution – reg.

General Administration

GAD/P1/1/007A/2023

04/01/2023

Ref. GAD/P1/1/1150/2022 dtd. 19/10/2022

An Anti-ragging Committee had been constituted in the college vide Ref. above. The following members have been inducted into the Committee w.e.f 04/01/2023:

Two members from parents:

- 1. Dr. Mohammed Zakkeer
- 2. Mr. Santhosh R

Two members from first year class

- 1. Harikrishnan K U (M2A)
- 2. Febna K (H2A)

PRINCIPAL

To:

The concerned members

Copy to:

All HoDs, AA, AO, SS, P1, IQAC

TKM COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING

(Government Aided and Autonomous) **KOLLAM-5**

TKMCE - Anti-ragging Squad - Constitution - Orders issued.

General Administration

GAD/P1/1/1152/2022

19/10/2022

- Ref:- 1. UGC Regulations on curbing the menace of Ragging in Higher Educational Institutions 2009, No.F.1-16/2009(CPP-II) dtd. September 2009.
 - 2. Order No. GAD/P1/1/1149/2022 dtd. 19/10/2022.
 - 3. Order No. GAD/P1/1150/2022 dtd. 19/10/2022.
 - 4. Order No. GAD/P1/1151/2022 dtd. 19/10/2022.

ORDER

Further to the stipulations in UGC regulations cited Ref. (1) above and order formulating the constitution of the Anti-ragging Squad cited (4) above, Anti-ragging committee has been constituted as follows.

- 1. Secretary to Anti-ragging committee Convener Dr. Manesh Rasheed, Head, Physical Education
- 2. Fourteen members nominated by the Principal from among faculty, technical staff, office staff and all wardens of college hostels.

1	Prof. Ahammad Vazim K A, Mech. Engg.	Member
2.	Prof. Baiju R Naina	Member
3.	Dr. Shemim. S. S	Member
4.	Dr. Muhammed Shanir P P, Electrical and Electronics Engg.	Member
5.	Prof. Mohamed Shahid P A, Mechanical Engg.	Member
6.	Prof. Shifin A S, Mechanical Engg.	Member
7.	Prof. Munavar Fairooz C, Civil Engg.	Member
8.	Prof. Fayis Thazhethe Palliyali, Mathematics	Member
9.	Prof. Bushra M A, Civil Engg.	Member
10.	Sri. Biju G R, Mechanical Engg.	Member
11.	Sri. Siyad S M, Mechanical Engg.	Member
12.	Sri. Hany S F, Electrical and Electronics Engg.	Member
13.	Sri. Sharju T F, Mechanical Engg.	Member
14.	Ms. Neema N, College office	Member
15.	All Wardens of College Hostels	Members

The tenure of the committee will be for two years from 19/10/2022. The committee shall have to prepare adetailed time-table and shall divide to sub-groups, as required, in order to curb the menace of ragging in the campus.

PRINCIPAL

To

All concerned members

Copy to:- All HoDs, Deans, IQAC, AA, AO, SS, JS(E), JS(GAD & Exams), P1.